Cultural Partners

CultureLEAP works with many Central Massachusetts museums, institutions, and sites.

American Antiquarian Society
Arts Worcester
Fruitlands Museum
Hanover Theatre
Higgins Armory Museum
Massachusetts Audubon/Broad Meadow Brook
MA National Guard Military Archive and Museum
Mechanics Hall
Museum of Russian Icons
Music Worcester
Old Sturbridge Village
Preservation Worcester
Tower Hill Botanic Garden
VSA Arts
Worcester Art Museum
Worcester Center for Crafts
Worcester Historical Museum
Worcester Public Library
Worcester Women’s History Project

Funding Partners

Funding for CultureLEAP programs comes from a variety of sources including grants from local businesses, individuals, corporations and foundations. The following corporate, foundation and local businesses provided funding during the 2009-2010 school year:

  • Abbott Labs
  • Amelia Peabody Foundation
  • C.C. Lowell
  • Checkerboard
  • Frances Dewing Foundation
  • Greater Worcester Community Foundation
  • Greenberg, Rosenblatt, Kull & Bitsoli
  • Massachusetts Cultural Council
  • Melvin Cutler Charitable Foundation
  • Music Drives Us Foundation
  • Seven Hills Global Outreach
  • Target
  • TD Charitable Foundation
  • Walmart
  • Webster Five Foundation
  • Worcester Arts Council

Board of Directors

  • Elizabeth Bacon, Executive Director, This is My City
  • William Cavanagh, President, C. C. Lowell
  • Tracy Craig, Partner, Mirick O’Connell
  • Kathy Ivanowski, Visual Arts Liaison, WPS
  • Frances Jacobson, Former WAHEC Coordinator
  • CultureLEAP
  • Devon Kurtz, Director of Education, Higgins Armory Museum
  • Lisa Leach, Performing Arts Liaison, WPS
  • Thomas Lydick, Principal, Accountable Business Solutions, Inc.
  • James Moran, Director of Outreach, American Antiquarian Society
  • Gale Nigrosh, Development Specialist for Higher Education and Business Partnerships, WPS
  • Katy Sullivan, Communications Consultant
  • Erin Williams, Cultural Development Officer, City of Worcester

Executive Board

  • William Cavanagh, President
  • Devon Kurtz, VicePresident
  • Thomas Lydick, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Bacon, Secretary
  • Lisa Leach, Advisor
  • Frances Jacobson, Nominations